Tags

I have to admit that while I’m scrambling to write the ending of my book, I’ve
also attempted to start the synopsis that is required for the PPW contest and I
have to agree with Diana Peterfreund’s friend, it’s a sucknopsis. Quite
apropos, don’t you think? I’m sure that there are writers out there who sit
down and quickly type an interesting synopsis full of voice that makes the
story leap off the page. I’m happy for you (read: jealous, very jealous.) For
me it is painful, and I’d rather spend the afternoon…doing anything else—laundry,
babysitting a bunch of tantrum-throwing-two year olds, cleaning the bathroom floor with a toothbrush, paying the bills, running twenty miles, and let’s not forget the oh so enjoyable female exam.

Not sure where to start or what to include, since I have never done this before I
consulted several published author and editor blogs. I thought I’d share a few
of my favorite with you.

Diana Peterfreund

Beth Anderson

Sally Hanan

Bookends

What tips do you use?

