Tags

, , ,

I read a blog article that stated, if you are writing a novel, you should read, read, and read. (I can’t remember who wrote this sage advice.) And it appears that the author isn’t alone in his/her thoughts. Lots of agents and editors say the same thing. So, I thought I’d add a Book Review category to the blog.

The book, I chose is, KILL ME IF YOU CAN, authored by James Patterson and Marshall Karp. I loved the premise of this story. It’s about a poor art student who finds a bag of diamonds, decides to keep them and now has to deal with the consequences which includes several assassins, dirty cops, and the Russian mob. The plot provides a thrilling ride (hence the Thriller genre), that makes you feel as if you are free-falling from a plane until the very last page where you finally find you can breathe again. I’d give the book four stars, except the sex is gratuitous and in some cases disturbing.

RD rating:  

